Running Through Glass

I’m going to preface this by saying that I do enjoy running, but I’m not the avid runner I used to be.  I run when the weather is nice, for fitness, and as a general stress reliever. I do register for “fun runs” such as the Cooper River Bridge Run in Charleston last year, the Color Run, and I’m running in the Electric Run this Saturday.

 

Since I’ve gotten glass, I haven’t really gotten a chance to run.  It’s been rainy or hot as hell and after seeing some reports of the foil on the prism cracking or bubbling in high heat and humidity, I have been babying my Glass.

A picture of what some high heat and moisture did to one person’s Glass unit.

 

Luckily for me, I haven’t seen any defects in my Glass unit.  I should also mention that Google has been great when people have issues with their Glass units.  The support is amazing. So, after researching how sweat & running affected Glass, I decided to go for it.  They want us to be explorers. To get out there and use Glass in a myriad of ways.  So, I ran.

Glass did great.  I wish there were a fitness app, such as the Nike Plus app which would tell me how far I’ve ran and what my average Time/Mile was registering.  There is a “Glass Fit” app, but it does an entire routine.  Glass is still in it’s infancy, developers are making apps every day.  I’m sure there will be more running or fitness apps to come.

 

 

 

Ninja Edit: I was uploading the above video and YouTube did this nifty little thing.  Yes, it was a bit shaky, but strap a camera to your head and run without shaking it a bit.  Glass stayed on my entire run without me worrying about them falling off. 

Leave a Reply

